Register to Receive Email Phone: 215 348 4586       Fax: 215 348 5953       Email:

Planning Commission

Meeting Times

Commission Members

The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 PM in Burkart Hall at 56 Keeley Avenue. Chairman:  Michael Stanislaw
Vice Chairman:  Loren Frasco
Council Liaison:  Eric VanDerSluis
Planning Consultant:  Gilmore and Associates
Members:  Bob Binkley, Karl Dieterichs, Rick Eggleston,  Jeffrey Gilmore, Nicole Kerrigan, Michael Parke, David Holewinski

The Borough Planning Commission works with the Bucks County Planning Commission to develop uniformity between New Britain Borough and the rest of Bucks County.  Their duties are to review all Land Use and Construction Plans. Recommendations by the Planning Commission are forwarded to Borough Council for review and their approval or denial of any given project.

The Planning Commission is responsible for working with the Bucks County Planning Commission on updating the Borough Comprehensive Plan every ten years.  These plans can be found on New Britain Borough’s Long Term Vision page (link below).